The Mystics

The Mystics were formed in 1965 during the glory years of HK’s English pop scene. The members largely comprised of hkongers of Portugese decent. The band was popular at the school parties and “tea dances”, and recorded chart toppers like I can’t help myself, Sweet soul music, Midnight hour, Going out of my head, Song of the wind, One day (sang by Don Choi) and Send her back (composed by Michael Remedios and Tony Tavares). They disbanded in 1971.

The Mystics: Michael Remedios (vocals), Tony Tavares (drums), Francis De Costa (guitar), Vasco De Costa (bass guitar), and Clifford Yim (keyboard). Don Choi joined in 1970. Other members included Ricky Gosano, Ricky Fung, Ricky Souza and Derek Turner.

(SEND HER BACK)
I sigh when lovers meet.
I sigh ‘cos it’s so sweet.
I can’t remember the time,
The moment she left
But now it’s so true,
And she left with a kiss.

So please send my love,
Send her home to me.
Send my love,
Send her home to me.
‘Cos she’s the one and the one she’ll always be.

Somehow it’s not the same.
Oh I try love as a game.
But every girl that I meet reminds me of her.
The world all around seems to me just a blur.

So please send my love,
Send her home to me.
Send my love,
Send her home to me.
‘Cos she’s the one and the one she’ll always be.

Leave a Reply

