Tsui Ping 崔萍

Tsui Ping-5

Tsui Ping 崔萍 was born in Harbin, China and grew up in Hong Kong. At a young age, she was always fascinated by great Shanghaise singers like 張露 and 白光. While singing at nightclubs, she was encouraged by songwriter Wong Fuk Lin 王福 齡 who later wrote two songs for her which would become major hits:”Treasure Tonight” 今宵多珍重 and “Nang Ping Evening Bells” 南屏晚鐘. She is a much respected singer with many of her cover of previous hits being considered better and were more popular than the originals like 重逢 and 兩相依. She retired from professional singing in 1971.

(NANG PING EVENING BELLS 南屏晚鐘)
我匆匆地走入森林中
森林它一叢叢
我找不到他的行蹤
只看到那樹搖風

我匆匆地走在森林中
森林它一叢叢
我看不到他的行蹤
只聽到那南屏鐘

南屏晚鐘 隨風飄送
它好像是敲呀敲在我心坎中

南屏晚鐘 隨風飄送
它好像是吹呀吹醒我相思夢

它吹醒了我的相思夢
相思有什麽用
我走出了叢叢森林
又看到了夕陽紅
我匆匆地走入森林中
森林它一叢叢
我找不到他的行蹤
只看到那樹搖風

我匆匆地走在森林中
森林它一叢叢
我看不到他的行蹤
只聽到那南屏鐘

南屏晚鐘 隨風飄送
它好像是敲呀敲在我心坎中

南屏晚鐘 隨風飄送
它好像是吹呀吹醒我相思夢

它吹醒了我的相思夢
相思有什麽用
我走出了叢叢森林
又看到了夕陽紅

(CHANCED MEETING 相逢)
人生何處不相逢,相逢猶如在夢中
連年為你呀留下春的詩,偏偏今宵皆成空
人生何處不相逢,相逢猶如在夢中
你在另個夢中把我忘記,偏偏今宵又相逢

相逢又相逢,莫非是夢中夢
以往算是夢,人生本是個夢
人生何處不相逢,相逢猶如在夢中
你在另個夢中把我忘記,偏偏今宵又相逢

Leave a Reply

