Christopher Kerry

christopher-kerry-2.jpg

Following the widely success of the release of the first Mandarin language record (Yu Ping) from East Malaysia, Nanyang Radio Store had another “first” – an Iban language record. Christopher Kerry, accompanied by The Peaks Band, sang four songs: Bulan enggau angin ny adi saksi tua, Terima kaseh ka budi nuam, Aku tesat, Ngesal pulai baru, Ketegal apai indai tua beserara.

(KEEP ON RUNNING)
Keep on running
Keep on hiding
One fine day I’m gonna be the one
To make you understand
I’m gonna be your man

Keep on running
Running from my arms
One fine day I’m gonna be the one
To make you understand
Oh baby
I’m gonna be your man

*Hey hey hey
Everybody is talking about me
It makes me feel so bad
Hey hey hey
Everybody is laughing at me
It makes me feel so sad

Leave a Reply

