Western Union Band

WUB - 300

WUB: Chris Vadham (guitar, vocals), Peter Mangkok (bass), Abel Gan (keyboards), Ziani Shedick (Sidek Marican) drums, Benji (vocals)

When High Ground disbanded, Chris Vadham formed Rubber Band in 1969 which was to evolve into WUB. The first LP “Western Union Band” was released in 1977, produced by Reggie Verghese of Quests fame. This album, containing the pop gems “Sausolito” and “Howzit”, was again released on CD by EMI-Singapore Timeless Pieces series in 2003. WUB also released “We’ve Got Love” LP in Hong Kong produced by Tom Brown. Chris Vadham passed away in UK in 2007.

Western Union Band (WUB), EMI Timeless Pieces, 2003:
Howzat, Did you boogie, Move star, Wise man, We all fall in love sometimes, Needles and pins, Come together, Livng next door to Alice, Nights are forever, First cut is the deepest, Paper roses paper dreams, Slipping away, Stand by me, Sausolito

(SAUSALITO)
Once upon a time
I was in New York city
Trying to make some money there
Everybody’s running, isn’t it a pity
They are very busy like everywhere
They are very busy like everywhere
San Diego, San Francisco
All the places where I’ve been
There are still a lot of places
That I’ve never ever seen
There’s one place that I know
That’s the town where I was born
There’s one place that I know
That’s the town where I was born
I’ll go back, Sausalito
I’ll go back where I belong
It’s quite nice, San Francisco
But I’ll go back where I was born
But I’ll go back where I was born

Leave a Reply

