The Jets


The Jets’ line-up consisted of Edward Tan (lead), Alan Poh (bass), Harold Chiang (rhythm) and Bertie Lim (drums). Richard Tan replaced Bertie just before The Jets recorded in 1965. This first EP featured four original instrumentals. Edward composed Aurora which stayed No. 1 on the chart for three weeks. In July they released their second EP with four more instrumentals which included the very popular Alice in dreamland. The Jets went through still more personnel change over time. In 1967, The Jets with Edward Tan released its third and final EP on the Blue Star label. The band brokeup the following year.

First EP (Aurora, Meteor, Fantasy, Escapee)
Second EP (Blues away, Express train, The big bat, Alice in dreamland)
Third EP ( 500 miles, Unchained melody, When I was young, Fever)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: